Gliot photo 2011_edited.jpg

John Gliot

Scout Executive, CEO

260-432-9593
john.gliot@scouting.org

Executive Director for the Anthony Wayne Area Council.  Responsible for the overall delivery of the Scouting program in the counties that we serve.  Coordinates the efforts of the volunteer Executive Board of the council.  Works with the board  and staff to implement the council strategic plan.

Chuck Walker

Assistant Scout Executive, COO

260-450-5583
chuck.walker@scouting.org

Responsible for oversight of all Scout units in the Anthony Wayne Area Council.  Oversees all District Executive and Associate.  Also, oversees all camping by units.  Directly oversees all activities at the Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation.

profile.jpg

Tammy Taylor

Development/Marketing Director

260-409-1590
Tamera.Taylor@Scouting.org

Responsible for oversight of all  Council-wide fundraising events: Annual Golf Outing & Seafood Boil. Oversees council's annual popcorn sale. Coordinates council grants and foundation requests. Responsible for council marketing and communications.

Ferguson, Phillip (3).JPG

Phil Ferguson

Summit District Executive

260-409-4323
Phillip.Ferguson@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in Central Allen County and Operates units of the Three Rivers District .  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Skeens, Michael (4)_edited_edited_edited

Michael Skeens

Lincolnway District Executive

260-760-9175
michael.skeens@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in Whitley, Kosciusko and western side of Allen County.  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

bsa logo.png

Vacant

Pokagon District Executive

Position Currently Vacant

Please Contact Chuck Walker

Oversees all the Scouting units in DeKalb, LaGrange, Noble, and Steuben Counties and Northern Allen. Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Higgins, Steve (4).JPG

Steve Higgins

Wabash Valley District Executive

260-710-5637
steven.higgins@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in Adams, Huntington, Jay, and Wells Counties and Southern Allen county.  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

bsa logo.png

Charles "Bones" Rall

Camp Ranger

260-475-5099

charles.rall@scouting.org

Maintains and operates the Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation.  Responsibilities are mostly related to property management, but include some Scouting program duties.

Nichole McBride

Executive Assistant

260-432-9593
nichole.mcbride@scouting.org

Oversees the physical plant of the Anthony Wayne Area Council Service Center.  Administrative and clerical responsibilities regarding board and special finance activities.  Assists the Scout Executive.  Handles all insurance issues.

Donna Scheerer

Accountant

260-432-9593
donna.scheerer@scouting.org

Maintains all financial records and prepares all financial reports.  Interfaces with auditors, National Council, and Board of Finance.

Julie Robison

Certified Registrar/Program Assistant

bsa logo.png

Laura Walda

Finance Assistant

260-432-9593
laura.walda@scouting.org

Clerical and administrative duties regarding finance, especially Friends of Scouting, Accounts Payable and Receivable, and Popcorn Sale.  Assists the Accountant and the Director of Development

260-432-9593
julie.robison@scouting.org

Responsible for records and reports on membership, including rechartering units and members joining throughout the year, and the Eagle Scout Application Process. Responsible for clerical and administrative requirements for Council and Camp Websites and all Council events, especially Camp Chief Little Turtle, weekend camping at Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation, and the Order of the Arrow.

bsa logo.png

Mary Hardy

Scout Shop Manager

260-432-9593
mary.hardy@scouting.org

Available to assist you in the Scout Shop, Mary Hardy is also the Official Council Seamstress, sewing patches on Scout shirts since 2002.

Sheryl Ferguson

Scout  Shop Representative

260-432-9593

sheryl.ferguson@scouting.org  

 

Available to help you most afternoons and on Saturdays in the Scout Shop.