top of page
Gliot photo 2011_edited.jpg

John Gliot

Scout Executive, CEO

260.432.9593
john.gliot@scouting.org

Executive Director for the Anthony Wayne Area Council.  Responsible for the overall delivery of the Scouting program in the counties that we serve.  Coordinates the efforts of the volunteer Executive Board of the council.  Works with the board  and staff to implement the council strategic plan.

Elizabeth Yankowiak Headshot cropped.JPG

Betsy Yankowiak

Director of Camping, Properties, and Restoration

260.705.1454
betsy.yankowiak@scouting.org

Director of Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation/Camp Chief Little Turtle.

Responsible for overseeing  camp activities, camp properties and the restoration of the land at camp. 

Troy Bowers.png

Troy Bowers

Development Director

260.409.1590

Troy.Bowers@scouting.org

Responsible for oversight of all  Council-wide fundraising events: Annual Golf Outing & Seafood Boil. Oversees council's annual popcorn sale. Coordinates council grants and foundation requests. Responsible for council marketing and communications.

Connie.jpg

Connie Ford

Associate Director of Development

260.517.9701

connie.ford@scouting.org

 

Assists the Director of Development with all fundraising efforts of the Council.

Justin A.png

Justin Arkkelin

Summit District Executive

260.760.9175

Justin.Arkkelin@scouting.org 

Oversees all the Scouting units in Central Allen County and Operates units of the Summit District .  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

259151570_4842614299135270_7834304240103943100_n.jpg

Will Brewer

Pokagon District Executive

260.450.5583

William.Brewer@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in DeKalb, LaGrange, Noble, and Steuben Counties and Northern Allen. Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Higgins, Steve (4).JPG

Steve Higgins

Wabash Valley District Executive

260.710.5637
steven.higgins@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in Adams, Huntington, Jay, and Wells Counties and Southern Allen county.  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Tome_edited.jpg

Michael Tome

Lincolnway District Executive

260.409.4323

Michael.Tome@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in Whitley, Kosciusko and western side of Allen County. Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

bsa logo.png

** Vacant **

Executive Assistant

260.432.9593

Oversees the physical plant of the Anthony Wayne Area Council Service Center.  Administrative and clerical responsibilities regarding board and special finance activities.  Assists the Scout Executive.  Handles all insurance issues.

bsa logo.png

Donna Scheerer

Accountant

260.432.9593
donna.scheerer@scouting.org

Maintains all financial records and prepares all financial reports.  Interfaces with auditors, National Council, and Board of Finance.

bsa logo.png

Julie Robison

Certified Registrar/Program Assistant

Angela Williams.jpeg

Angela Williams

Finance Assistant

260.432.9593

Angela.Williams@Scouting.org

 

Clerical and administrative duties regarding finance, especially Friends of Scouting, Accounts Payable and Receivable, and Popcorn Sale. Assists the Accountant and Development Director. 

260.432.9593
julie.robison@scouting.org

Responsible for records and reports on membership, including rechartering units and members joining throughout the year, and the Eagle Scout Application Process. Responsible for clerical and administrative requirements for Council and Camp Websites and all Council events, especially Camp Chief Little Turtle, weekend camping at Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation, and the Order of the Arrow.

bsa logo.png

Mary Hardy

Scout Shop Manager

260.432.9593
mary.hardy@scouting.org

Available to assist you in the Scout Shop, Mary Hardy is also the Official Council Seamstress, sewing patches on Scout shirts since 2002.

bsa logo.png

Robert Thomas

Scout  Shop Representative

260.432.9593

robert.thomas2@scouting.org

Available to help you most afternoons and on Saturdays in the Scout Shop.

bsa logo.png

Charles "Bones" Rall

Camp Ranger

260.475.5099

charles.rall@scouting.org

Maintains and operates the Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation.  Responsibilities are mostly related to property management, but include some Scouting program duties.

bsa logo.png

Phil Ferguson

ScoutReach Director

260.432.9593

phil.ferguson@scouting.org

Oversees the ScoutReach program, which gives unique leadership and emphasis to urban and rural Scouting programs. ScoutReach is the BSA’s commitment to making sure that all young people have an opportunity to join Scouting, regardless of their circumstances, neighborhood, or ethnic background. It reaches all age levels and programs that are associated with Boy Scouts of America.

matt-morgan.jpg

Matt Morgan

Exploring Executive

260.432.9593

Email coming soon

Oversees the Council's Exploring program. Exploring is Learning for Life’s career education program for young men and women in sixth grade through 20 years old. Exploring’s purpose is to provide experiences to help young people mature and to prepare them to become responsible and caring adults. Explorers are ready to investigate the meaning of interdependence in their  personal relationships and communities

bottom of page