John Gliot

Scout Executive, CEO

260-432-9593
john.gliot@scouting.org

Executive Director for the Anthony Wayne Area Council.  Responsible for the overall delivery of the Scouting program in the counties that we serve.  Coordinates the efforts of the volunteer Executive Board of the council.  Works with the board  and staff to implement the council strategic plan.

Chuck Walker

Assistant Scout Executive, COO

260-450-5583
chuck.walker@scouting.org

Responsible for oversight of all Scout units in the Anthony Wayne Area Council.  Oversees all District Executive and Associate.  Also, oversees all Council-wide fundraising and all camping by units.  Directly oversees all activities at the Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation.

Vacant

Director of Develpoment

Position Currently Vacant

Please Contact Chuck Walker

Phil Ferguson

Thunderbird District Executive

260-409-4323
Phillip.Ferguson@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in northern Allen County.  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Michael Skeens

Miami District Executive

260-760-9175
michael.skeens@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in Southern Allen County.  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Josh Jones-St.Clair

Pokagon District Executive

260-409-1590
joshua.jonessstclair@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in DeKalb, LaGrange, Noble, and Steuben Counties. Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Vacant

Lincolnway District Executive

Position Currently Vacant

Please Contact Chuck Walker

Sunshine Moss

Three Rivers District Assoicate

260-704-3457
Sunshine.Moss@scouting.org

Operates units of the Three Rivers District, where she is responsible for Scouting program, finance, and membership

Steve Higgins

Wabash Valley District Executive

260-710-5637
steven.higgins@scouting.org

Oversees all the Scouting units in Adams, Huntington, Jay, and Wells Counties.  Responsibilities include Scouting program, finance, and membership.

Wally Lester

Properties Manager

260-316-2171
wally.lester@scouting.org

Maintains and operates the Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation.  Responsibilities are mostly related to property management, but include some Scouting program duties.

Nichole McBride

Executive Assistant

260-432-9593
nichole.mcbride@scouting.org

Oversees the physical plant of the Anthony Wayne Area Council Service Center.  Administrative and clerical responsibilities regarding board and special finance activities.  Assists the Scout Executive.  Handles all insurance issues.

Cody Zimmerman

Program Assistant

260-432-9593
Cody.Zimmerman@Scouting.org

Responsible for clerical and administrative requirements for all Council events, especially Camp Chief Little Turtle, weekend camping at Anthony Wayne Scout Reservation, and the Order of the Arrow.

Donna Scheerer

Accounant

260-432-9593
donna.scheerer@scouting.org

Maintains all financial records and prepares all financial reports.  Interfaces with auditors, National Council, and Board of Finance.

Laura Walda

Finance Assistant

260-432-9593
laura.walda@scouting.org

Clerical and administrative duties regarding finance, especially Friends of Scouting, Accounts Payable and Receivable, and Popcorn Sale.  Assists the Accountant and the Director of Development

Julie Robison

Certified Registrar

260-432-9593
julie.robison@scouting.org

Responsible for records and reports on membership, including rechartering units and members joining throughout the year, and the Eagle Scout Application Process.

Mary Hardy

Scout Shop Manager

260-432-9593
mary.hardy@scouting.org

Available to assist you in the Scout Shop, Mary Hardy is also the Official Council Seamstress, sewing patches on Scout shirts since 2002.

Sheryl Ferguson

Scout  Shop Representative

260-432-9593

Sheryl.Ferguson@scouting.org

Available to help you most afternoons and on Saturdays in the Scout Shop.

Pam Leach

Receptionist

260-432-9593
Pamela.Leach@scouting.org

Responsible for phone calls, managing the front desk, tracking district event registration as well as working with production of flyers for events and recruitment.team!

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

United Way of Allen, Huntington, Jay, Adams, Wells, and DeKalb Counties

© 2019 by Cody Zimmerman. Proudly created with Wix.com